Student life staff

Phill Talavinia Interim VP student life 2019

Phillip Talavinia
Vice President of Student Affairs and Athletics
talaviniap@bluffton.edu
419-358-3227

MarkBourassa 2018

Mark Bourassa
Senior associate director of student life and Title IX Coordinator
PhD, University of Toledo,
MA, Bowling Green State University
BS, Miami University
bourassam@bluffton.edu
419-358-3217

AmberSmith 2018


Amber Smith
Student life administrative assistant
BA, Bluffton University
smitha@bluffton.edu419-358-3247

 

MarkBourassa 2018

Mark Bourassa
Director, university event complex and Marbeck Center
PhD, University of Toledo,
MA, Bowling Green State University
BS, Miami University
bourassam@bluffton.edu
419-358-3217

Janine Paul 2018

Janine Paul
Bookstore manager
BA, Bluffton University
paulj@bluffton.edu
419-358-3368 

Kevin White 2018

Kevin White  
Assistant director of the university event complex
BS, Bluffton University

whitek@bluffton.edu
419-358-3218


Steven Heinze 2018

Steven Heinze 
University event
complex custodian

 

Sherri Winegardner, DNP

Sherri Winegardner, DNP

Director and associate professor of nursing 

 

In-person and telehealth consultations available for minor health concerns with appointment.

Counseling services

A team of counselors, from on and off campus, are providing for student counseling needs.

These services are free to students, and appointments may be scheduled by contacting the student life office at 419-358-3247 or counseling@bluffton.edu.

Jackie Wyse

Jackie Wyse-Rhodes
Campus pastor
Assistant professor of religion
wyse-rhodesj@bluffton.edu
(419) 358-3233

Every residence hall has a hall director and every floor has one or two student resident advisers. Hall directors and resident advisors are employees of the university who live in the residence halls and are responsible for maintaining safety procedures, supporting the objectives of the university and implementing programs of the student life division where friendships are formed and personal growth is encouraged. Who is my hall directory/resident advisor?

RESIDENCE LIFE MISSION STATEMENT
Residence life will create an environment of hospitality while advocating for holistic student development. 

Tyson Goings 2018

Tyson Goings
Director of residence life and diversity, equity and inclusion
MA, Liberty University 
BA, Bluffton University 

goingst@bluffton.edu
419-358-3376

Top