Student life staff

Phill Talavinia Interim VP student life 2019

Phill Talavinia
Interim Vice President of Student Life and Director of Athletics
talaviniap@bluffton.edu
419-358-3227

MarkBourassa 2018

Mark Bourassa
Associate director of Student Life and Title IX Coordinator
PhD, University of Toledo,
MA, Bowling Green State University
BS, Miami University
bourassam@bluffton.edu
419-358-3217

AmberSmith 2018


Amber Smith
Student life administrative assistant
BA, Bluffton University
smitha@bluffton.edu419-358-3247

 

MarkBourassa 2018

Mark Bourassa
Director, university event complex and Marbeck Center
PhD, University of Toledo,
MA, Bowling Green State University
BS, Miami University
bourassam@bluffton.edu
419-358-3217

Janine Paul 2018

Janine Paul
Bookstore manager
BA, Bluffton University
paulj@bluffton.edu
419-358-3368 

Kevin White 2018

Kevin White  
Assistant director of the university event complex
BS, Bluffton University

whitek@bluffton.edu
419-358-3218


Horacia Carryl

Horacia Carryl
Graduate assistant for student involvement
MA, in progress, Messiah College
BS, Messiah College
carrylh@bluffton.edu
419-358-3235 


Steven Heinze 2018

Steven Heinze 
University event
complex custodian

 

Rae Staton 2018

Rae Staton
Campus counselor
MA, Liberty University
LSW, Ohio Licensed Social Worker
BA, Ohio Northern University
statonr@bluffton.edu 
419-358-3449

Stephen Tig Intagliata 2018

Stephen "Tig" Intagliata
Campus pastor
M.Div, Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminary
Studies in Missions and Theology, Fuller Theological Seminary BA, University of California, Los Angeles
Certificate in Spanish Language, Instituto de Lengua Espanola, Costa Rica
intagliatas@bluffton.edu
419-358-3219

Every residence hall has a hall director and every floor has one or two student resident advisers. Hall directors and resident advisors are employees of the university who live in the residence halls and are responsible for maintaining safety procedures, supporting the objectives of the university and implementing programs of the student life division where friendships are formed and personal growth is encouraged. Who is my hall directory/resident advisor?

RESIDENCE LIFE MISSION STATEMENT
Residence life will create an environment of hospitality while advocating for holistic student development. 

Tyson Goings 2018

Tyson Goings
Director of residence life
MA, Liberty University 
BA, Bluffton University 

goingst@bluffton.edu
419-358-3376

Tovah Wilson 2018

Tovah Wilson
Graduate intern, residence life
MA, in progress, Messiah College
BS, Messiah College
wilsont@bluffton.edu
419-358-3385

Horacia Carryl

Horacia Carryl
Graduate intern, residence life
MA, in progress, Messiah College
BS, Messiah College
carrylh@bluffton.edu
419-358-3235

Tyson Goings 2018

Tyson Goings
Director of multicultural affairs
LPC Ohio Licensed Professional Counselor
MA, Liberty University 
BA, Bluffton University 

goingst@bluffton.edu
419-358-3376

Top