Student Senate

Student Senate 2019-20

Student Senate has primary responsibility in the areas of co-curricular activities. It serves as the official voice for students and allocates funds to student clubs and organizations. Student Senate consists of four members from each class and the president. Senator applications are below ordered by class.

MISSION STATEMENT: Our goal is to seek out students’ opinions and concerns, and to advocate for positive change through cooperating with other organizations while maintaining the Christian mission of our institution by which each student’s opinion is valued and equal.

Class representative application:

 First year   First Year Senate Application
 Sophomore  Sophomore Senate Application
 Junior  Junior Senate Application
 Senior  Senior Senate Application


2018-19 Officers


 Jonah Eckert
Jacob Hill, President

 Janelle Schumucker
Janelle Schumucker, Vice president

Amryn Dover
Amryn Dover, Secretary

Robert Ruppert
Robert McMullen-Ruppert, Treasurer

Jonah Eckert
Jonah Eckert, Senior representative 

Jihad Schockley
Jihad Schockley, Sophomore representative

Not pictured:

Autumn Graves, Sophomore and commuter representative

Victoria Wilson, Sophomore representative