Student life staff

Julie DeGraw 2018

Julie DeGraw
Vice president for student life, 
Dean of Students, 
Title IX and ADA coordinator
degrawj@bluffton.edu
419-358-3248


AmberSmith 2018


Amber Smith
Student life administrative assistant
BA, Bluffton University
smitha@bluffton.edu419-358-3247

MarkBourassa 2018

Mark Bourassa
Director, university event complex and Marbeck Center
PhD, University of Toledo,
MA, Bowling Green State University
BS, Miami University
bourassam@bluffton.edu
419-358-3211

Janine Paul 2018


Janine Paul
Bookstore manager
BA, Bluffton University
paulj@bluffton.edu
419-358-3368


Kevin White 2018


Kevin White 
 
Assistant director of the university event complex
BS, Bluffton University

whitek@bluffton.edu
419-358-3218


Mark Bias


Mark Bias 
 
University event
complex custodian 
419-358-3497

Steven Heinze 2018


Steven Heinze 

University event
complex custodian

 

Rae Staton 2018

Rae Staton
Campus counselor
MA, Liberty University
LSW, Ohio Licensed Social Worker
BA, Ohio Northern University
statonr@bluffton.edu 
419-358-3449


Cynthia Ulrich 2018

Cynthia Ulrich
Nurse practitioner
MS, Ohio State University
ANP, Adult nurse practitioner
PNP, pediatric nurse practitioner
BSN, Capital University
ulrichc@bluffton.edu
419-358-3282

Stephen Tig Intagliata 2018

Stephen "Tig" Intagliata
Campus pastor
M.Div, Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminary
Studies in Missions and Theology, Fuller Theological Seminary BA, University of California, Los Angeles
Certificate in Spanish Language, Instituto de Lengua Espanola, Costa Rica
intagliatas@bluffton.edu
419-358-3219

 

Jonathan Burkey

Jonathan Burkey
Chapel music coordinator
MA of Divinity, University of Chicago 
MA of Arts, Olivet Nazarene University 
BA, Olivet Nazarene University
419-358-3088
burkeyj@bluffton.edu
419-358-3088



Every residence hall has a hall director and every floor has one or two student resident advisers. Hall directors and resident advisors are employees of the university who live in the residence halls and are responsible for maintaining safety procedures, supporting the objectives of the university and implementing programs of the student life division where friendships are formed and personal growth is encouraged. Who is my hall directory/resident advisor?

RESIDENCE LIFE MISSION STATEMENT
Residence life will create an environment of hospitality while advocating for holistic student development. 

Kevin Williams 2018

Kevin Williams 
Director of residence life
MA, The University of Akron
BA, Malone College
williamsk@bluffton.edu
419-358-3376

Jacob Morton-Black 2018

Jacob Morton-Black
Graduate intern, residence life
MA in progress, Bowling Green State University
BM, Ithaca College
morton-blackj@bluffton.edu
419-358-3683

Tovah Wilson 2018

Tovah Wilson
Graduate intern, residence life
MA, in progess, Messiah College
BS, Messiah College
wilsont@bluffton.edu
419-358-3385

 

Shari Ayers 2018

Shari Ayers
Director, career and vocation
MS, Ohio Dominican University
M.Div., Trinity Lutheran Seminary
BA, Ohio State
Certifications: Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, Strong Interest Inventory, Strengths Finder. Appreciative Advising
ayerss@bluffton.edu
419-358-3030


Cody Sanderson 2018

Cody Sanderson
Graduate intern, career and vocation
MA in progress, Bluffton University
BA, Bowling Green State University
sandersonc@bluffton.edu
419-358-3419

 

Tyson Goings 2018

Tyson Goings
director of multicultural affairs
LPC Ohio Licensed Professional Counselor
MA, Liberty University 
BA, Bluffton University 

goingst@bluffton.edu
419-358-3306

Top