Music faculty

Music faculty 2017-18
2017-18 music faculty

Each member of the music faculty is both a teacher and a performer. We approach each student as an individual with special gifts and needs, and seek to help you reach your potential, not only as a musician, but as a human being in a complex world.

CrystalSellersBattle_2017 musicCrystal Sellers Battle

Music department chair, associate professor of music
Voice, voice methods, Gospel Choir director
DMA, The Ohio State University
419.358.3348
sellersc@bluffton.edu

 
 

RoyCouch_2017musicRoy Couch

Assistant professor of music
Director of  Bands, instrumental music education, low brass, music history
D.M.A. University of North Texas
419.358.3315
couchr@bluffton.edu

 

AndrewLiebermann- 2017 MusicAndrew Liebermann

Visiting assistant professor of music
B.A., Bowling Green State University
M.M., D.M.A., - University of Rochester, Eastman School of Music
419.358.3349
liebermanna@bluffton.edu

 

Natalie Mallis_2017 MusicNatalie Mallis

Visiting assistant professor of music
B.A., Bowling Green State University
M.M - Kent State University
419.358.3364
mallisn@bluffton.edu

 

StephanieTitus_2017MusicStephanie Titus

Visiting assistant professor of music
B.A., University of South Carolina
M.M., M.A.,  University of Rochester, Eastman School of Music
419.358.3318
tituss@bluffton.edu


JodiDiller_2017 MusicJodi Diller

Administrative assistant
B.A., Bluffton University
419.358.3347
dillerj@bluffton.edu

 

 

Adjunct instructors

Paul Baransy - Trumpet-  M.M., Bowling Green State University
David Brax - Low strings- M.M., Bowling Green State University
Mark Cook - DMA, Bowling Green State University
Benjamin Crook - MM, Bowling Green State University
Christine Klosterman - High strings - M.M., Bowling Green State University
Rachel Pinkney - Low strings - M.M., University of  Minnesota
Scott Parnell - Guitar - M.A., Bowling Green State University
Linda Sycks - Oboe - B.M., Capital University
Ana Yoder Coulter - Piano, staff accompanist - M.M., Bowling Green State University
Jennifer Yost - Bassoon - M.E., Bowling Green State University