Seven BC players named All-HCAC

November 27, 1999

Seven student-athletes from Bluffton College have been named All-Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference for their efforts on the football field this fall for the 7-3 Beavers. Four BC players were named first team All-HCAC while three earned honorable mention status, according to a release from the HCAC office last week following the HCAC football coaches' meeting in Franklin, Indiana.

Senior wide receiver Eric Metz, junior running back Tyson Goings, senior quarterback Joel Parrett and senior defensive back Jarret Smotrila were all selected as first team All-HCAC players. This marks the second year on the HCAC first team for Goings, Parrett and Smotrila.

Three Beavers received honorable mention recognition, those players being senior center Clint Fox, junior middle linebacker Greg Ditz and senior defensive back Shawn Goetz.

Check out the final statistics for a look at the numbers that these players produced this fall.

Hanover Head Coach Wayne Perry was named the Coach of the Year, while Wilmington quarterback Adam Ryan was named the HCAC Offensive MVP. Hanover defensive lineman Jason Welty was named the HCAC Defensive MVP. Franklin wide receiver/returner Jim Larkin was named the HCAC Special Teams MVP and Wabash linebacker Nathan Boulais was named the Rookie of the Year.